Casa Grande, Arizona: door-to-door solicitor permit

Yes, per the city's own Business Transaction License application: it lists a Peddler, Solicitors and Transient Merchant license and sets required documents for "Peddlers, Canvassers and Solicitors" — photos for a police-issued picture ID and fingerprints of each applicant or agent.

Casa Grande, Arizonapartly read · peddler/solicitor license + police photo ID and fingerprints, $70.00 a year, hours not read

Partly read: the permit answer is sourced, but the fee or the hours could not be read from the city’s own pages. The clerk questions below cover the gap.

  • The answer: Yes, per the city's own Business Transaction License application: it lists a Peddler, Solicitors and Transient Merchant license and sets required documents for "Peddlers, Canvassers and Solicitors" — photos for a police-issued picture ID and fingerprints of each applicant or agent. The code chapter behind it (Chapter 5.12 — Peddlers, Solicitors and Transient Merchants) could not be read, so who counts as a solicitor and any exemptions are not on this card.
  • Where it comes from: The City of Casa Grande Finance Department, 510 E Florence Blvd, which takes the Business Transaction License application (by email to cgbl@casagrandeaz.gov or in person). The Police Department issues the picture ID and does the fingerprinting.
  • Fee: Per the city's Business Transaction License Fee Schedule: $10.00 per day, $35.00 for a semi-annual (6-month) license, or $70.00 for an annual (12-month) license, under "Peddler, Solicitors and Transient Merchant". The Police Department charges a separate fingerprinting fee, cash only; the amount is not published. The schedule does not say whether the license is per rep or per company.
  • Hours you may knock: Not read. The code chapter was blocked, and the application does not state door-to-door hours.
  • What the rep carries: A picture ID issued by the Police Department, made from the rep's application photos. The code's own carry rules were not read.
  • What takes the time: Two 2-inch by 2-inch photos taken within 60 days of applying, fingerprints of each applicant or agent taken at the Casa Grande Police Department only on designated days and times, and a written, detailed sales pitch. No processing time is published.
  • Code: Casa Grande City Code, Title 5, Chapter 5.12 — Peddlers, Solicitors and Transient Merchants, hosted on American Legal Publishing. Section numbers, text and currency were not read.
  • Worth knowing: The application asks peddlers to list the cities they worked in the last 60 days, and asks temporary merchants for a surety bond, cash bond or certified check; whether a bond applies to door-to-door solicitors is not stated.
  • Read it yourself: City of Casa Grande — Business Transaction License Application (PDF) · Casa Grande City Code, Chapter 5.12 — Peddlers, Solicitors and Transient Merchants (not read: blocked) · checked 23 September 2026

Ask the clerk, and write the answer down:

  • Whether a door-to-door rep taking orders for a service (such as fiber internet) needs the peddler/solicitor license, and whether it is one license per rep or per company
  • What hours door-to-door sales are allowed, and the code section
  • What the Police Department charges for fingerprinting, and how long the picture ID takes to issue
  • Whether a bond is required for door-to-door solicitors

Clerk’s name ______________ Direct line ______________ Date called ______________

Every city checked in Arizona

Back to Arizona in the Permit Lookup

Calling the clerk? The City Clerk Call Sheet has the eight questions to ask any city.